Ross Consular logo

Schengen Visa Collection

Ross Consular can help with the collection of your Schengen visa if submitted at the London visa office.

Contact us either by e-mail at:, or phone us on: 01628 666001 for information on what you need to supply, for us to collect these on your behalf.

Schengen countries we can collect from London: Austria, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden.

Schengen Visas

Schengen is an agreement which has been signed by the following countries:

Austria Belgium Czech Republic
Denmark Estonia Finland
France Germany Greece
Hungary Iceland (non-EU Country) Italy
Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg
Malta Netherlands Norway (non-EU Country)
Poland Portugal Slovakia
Slovenia Spain Sweden
Switzerland (non-EU Country)

When applying for a visa for any of the above countries you must either:

  1. Apply to the embassy you are entering first, or
  2. If you are going to more than one Schengen country in the same trip you must apply to the embassy for the country you are staying in the longest.

A visa issued by a Schengen participant, does not automatically give you the right to enter any other Schengen state. Check your visa before travelling for exceptions. The participating country/embassy has the right to refuse entry or a visa if they feel that the system is being abused.

Foreign nationals who require a visa in one of the participating countries but are married to a national in the Schengen agreement must apply to the embassy of their spouse's nationality regardless of which state they are visiting.